Finedon Infant School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Orchard Road, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire NN9 5JG

01933 680 467

Finedon Infant School

Finedon Mulso CE Junior School

Nurturing children to flourish, enabling them to live life in all its fullness.

Stronger together
  1. Curriculum
  2. Reception Curriculum

Reception Curriculum

Every child has access to our bespoke curriculum which meets the needs of all our learners and offers high quality, engaging learning experiences for all.

Our ambitious curriculum aims to teach children the skills and knowledge required to support them to meet the seventeen Early Learning Goals described in the Early Years Foundation Stage at the end of their time in Reception, alongside preparing the children for the KS1 curriculum.

We deliver our curriculum through half termly themes which allows children to build on prior knowledge and interests, consolidate and deepen knowledge and ensure they meet their next steps.

We use high quality texts to drive our planning, encompassing reading and language development in all aspects of our curriculum.

Oracy and vocabulary development is woven throughout each theme and we explicitly teach sophisticated vocabulary in a progressive way each term. We have listed the key words we encourage our children to learn and revisit each term.

View our long term map 

View our long term map of knowledge 

View our EYFS Curriculum statement